Women in Plant Service Committee Honored with a Distinguished Diversity Leaders Award

Congratulations are in order for the members of the Women in Plant Service Committee, one of five teams honored with a U-M Distinguished Diversity Leaders Award for 2014. This dynamic service committee was featured in the Spring 2014 issue of the B&F Newsletter.

Individual award recipients from within Business and Finance include Mary Diskin, Plant Operations; Joseph Foster, UHR Children’s Center; and Diane Hall, ITS Infrastructure Services & Operations. Learn more about them and the other U-M staff who received awards in the December 3 University Record article.


The Women of Plant Service Committee. Front row L to R: Linda Kardia, Cathy Hamilton, Cheryl Mayes and Anna Balhoff. Back row L to R: Camie Munsell, Chris Nedrow, Molly Suliman and Hayley Briggs.